Product Details

Category: Scores / Mixed choir 
 Title: Jerusalem 
 Subtitle: "You highest light" 
 Composer: Pütz, Burkhard (*1962-) 
 Country: Germany 
 Voicing: SATB 
 Accompagnement: Organ 
 Language: German 
 Duration: 2:30 
 PHP No: 123131 
 Price 2.00€ (Without VAT: 1.87€) *  
 Minimum Order: 20 
Notes: Charles Hubert Parry's 1916 composition "Jerusalem" with its poignant melody is known worldwide. The original English text is the poem “And did those feet in ancient time” by William Blake. The German text underlying here consists of four verses of the song “You highest light, you eternal shine” by the Konstanz reformer and hymn writer Johannes Zwick (around 1496-1542). Through the new text, this popular composition is transformed into a Christ hymn and thus made more widely usable for worship. Parry's music fits organically into the verses, which are characterized by light symbolism. Originally composed for one-part singing, this arrangement makes the work usable for a four-part mixed choir. The accompanying organ part can also be used solo as an instrumental version. 
For more information, please visit this products webpage.
Scores-> (664)
  Mixed choir-> (342)
    SATBarB (1)
    SSAATBB (3)
    Two parts
    SATB (247)
    SAB (6)
    SAT (14)
    SATTBB (4)
    SSATTBB (4)
    SATTB (5)
    SSATB (12)
    SSAATTBB (25)
    Polychoral music (7)
    Others (14)
  Men's choir-> (86)
  Female choir-> (194)
  Children's choir-> (28)
  Equal voices->
  Instrumental (14)
Choral series-> (109)
Selected by-> (21)
Books-> (2)
CDs-> (8)
Our composers
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
We Accept
21 x Blessed Assurance
20 x Pater Noster
20 x Acqua
1 x Old Mother Earth
1 x Magnificat
20 x Tutti li miei penser parlan d'Amore
21 x O Padre nostro
20 x Exsultate Iusti
1 x La Tempesta sul Lago
20 x Sequentia de Virgine Maria
20 x Waldkonzerte
20 x Cantate Domino
1 x Missa brevis
1 x Campane
1 x Missa brevis
1 x Die Musikanten
20 x Psalm 23
20 x Salvum fac populum tuum
21 x Il Vento
20 x The Carpenter´s Carol
20 x Io sentia voci
20 x Pentatonic Hallelujah
20 x Exsultate Deo
20 x Laudate Pueri Dominum
20 x Veni-Sancte-Spiritus
21 x Al sommo d'una porta
20 x Vox dilecti mei
21 x Qué hermoso es
20 x Comment voulez-vous
20 x Two Chinese Poems
20 x O, Take the Lute
20 x Aleluya dances
21 x Intende voci
10 x Ave Maria di Betlemme
20 x O Crux Ave, Spes Unica
20 x The Lord´s Prayer
20 x De profundis clamavi
20 x Kyrie
20 x Spazzacamino,spazzacamin
1 x La Festa della Pace. Sinfonia in G-Dur (1791)
1 x Magnificat. Lobgesang Mariens
20 x Vier Weihnachtschoräle
20 x Alleluja
20 x It´s me, oh Lord
1 x Three Motets for Female Choir
20 x Ad Invocandum Spiritum Sanctum
20 x Darthulas Grabesgesang
20 x Ich hört ein Sichelein rauschen
20 x Ode to Pearl Grotto
20 x Io sentia voci
20 x Einkehr
20 x Es ist für uns eine Zeit angekommen
10 x Stille Nacht
20 x Fröhliche Weihnacht überall
10 x Gloria laus et honor
20 x Agnus Dei
20 x Dulce Lignum
20 x There Shines a Light Ahead
20 x Adeste fideles - Herbei, o ihr Gläubigen
10 x Puccini: Vexilla Regis
20 x O Domine
20 x Daemon Irrepit Callidus
10 x May love and laughter
20 x In dulci jubilo
20 x Il gioco della speranza
20 x Pentatonic Hallelujah
Composer Info
Pütz Homepage
Other pieces
Share Product
Share via E-Mail
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
English Deutsch
meeting music